Gluten-Free Holiday in the Cévennes

Finally, a holiday that allows us to delegate
the responsibilities associated with a gluten-free diet. 
Come and relax and replenish in the beauty of the Cévenne mountains.  I’ll take care of the rest!

2019 Gluten-Free Retreats starting soon....

JUNE

Thurs, June 13 - Sun, June 16
Thurs, June 27 - Sun June 30

JULY

Thurs, July 11 - Sun, July 14
Thurs, July 25 - Sun, July 28

AUGUST

Thurs, Aug 1 - Sun, Aug 4
Thurs, Aug 22 - Sun, Aug 25
Thurs, Aug 29 - Sun, Sept 1

SEPTEMBER

Thurs, Sept 12 - Sun, Sept 15
Thurs, Sept 19 - Sun, Sept 22

My kitchen is 100% gluten-free

A graduate of the Pacific Institute of Culinary Arts, Jan Steele (ie « La Goose ») has had Celiac Disease since she was a child.  Accordingly, she has lived gluten-free for more than 40 years, including more recently with her own children.
Jan will be your “chef de cuisine” as well as your cooking instructor for the gluten-free baking and pastry workshops.

Outdoor Activities

Take full advantage of the natural backdrop that is the Cévennes, by spending as much time as possible outside. 
Our Bocci Ball court (that overlooks the river) becomes an outdoor yoga studio several times a day.  Also, we provide maps for a wide variety of walking / hiking trails for all levels of ability.  Want to get your heart pumping?  We’ll guide you to the mountains.  Prefer a leisurely stroll?  For you, it will be the « voie verte » (former railway now acting as a walking path).

Accommodations via AirBNB

In our little hamlet, we are fortunate to have several neighbours who rent AirBNB apartments full of charm.  Accordingly,
we collaborate:  you sleep at their house,
but daytime activities happen at our house,
in and around our 100% gluten-free kitchen.
(Click here for help in locating the AirBNB’s closest to La Goose.)

Gluten-free Baking & Pastry Workshops

Come and get your hands wet side along an expert.  We’ll discuss the different properties of a number of gluten-free flours, and create a list of indispensable ingredients for the gluten-free kitchen.  Also, I’ll share my tips for making gluten-free baking and pastry less cost-prohibitive for all.

Sign up for the newsletter !

Space is limited on the gluten-free retreats.
Sign up for La Goose’s mailing list so as to receive
the first opportunity to register when new dates are added to the calendar.